Welcome to Tres Chic Decor! I am so excited to announce my new venture in the flea market/antique business, having moved my online business to a brick and mortar store! I am currently sharing a booth with a friend who is an artist and creator who paints with oil, knits scarves, sweaters and makes jewelry. My inventory is made up of vintage home décor treasures and finds with a little of everything, from smaller items like china dishes, painted frames and vanity trinkets to small furnishings, like lamps, rugs and chairs.

We added a sampling of our inventory into the booth this past Sunday and with much more inventory to be priced for sale and brought to the booth, I am currently seeking ideas for ways to organize the booth to optimize our inventory and selling potential.

I don’t have too much furniture yet; namely a Full/Queen head and footboard, a large 12 light rococo chandelier, a hanging pendant milk glass chandelier, a Victorian heart back chair  and several “to be refinished” projects, from tables to footstools. Among a wide assortment of home decorating accessories, I have lot of frames, mirrors, fabric curtains, books, wall sconces and more.

This is a picture of our booth when we were beginning to set up.

photo

Based on what I have in stock and what my partner has displayed, these are some of my favorite inspiration photos for organizing the booth. Think Shabby Cottage Chic meets Paris Apartment!

 Booth Ideas

Do you have any great organization or display ideas for antique and/or flea market booths? Let me know. I’d love to hear your ideas and experience.

4 thoughts on “

  1. I’d love to buy the French Provencial Nightstand. It is part of the set my mother gave me
    when I was 16. I’ve been looking for a matching nightstand and this is definitely the perfect match-it’s identical to my other pieces.

    • I’m not quite sure which French Provincial nightstand you are referring to. I have two right now; they both have curved Queen Anne legs; one that ends in the more traditional Queen Anne curved legs with carved moons in them and the other’s legs end in the rounder detailed hoof-like legs. Both are white. I will get you some pictures tonight if youa re still interested although I recognize this comment is quite old. Thanks for the interest!

  2. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d without a doubt donate to this
    fantastic blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your
    RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will share this website with my Facebook group.
    Chat soon!

Leave a Reply

